Board of Directors

CREWBaltimore is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals aimed at advancing the success of women in commercial real estate.

Serving on the CREWBaltimore Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

All CREWBaltimore Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of one (1) year.

2018 CREWBaltimore Board of Directors

President

Karyn Tasker, CPA
Manager
karyn.tasker@cohnreznick.com
CohnReznick LLP
(410) 783-6590
 

President-Elect

Nikkia Fitch, CPA
Manager
nfitch@rsandf.com
RS&F
(443) 803-2465
 

Past President

Amy Lacock, RPA
Markets, VP / Office Property Management
Amy.Lacock@am.jll.com
JLL
(410) 290-1470
 

Treasurer

Carly Peters, CPA
Manager
CPeters@lhbusinessconsulting.com
L&H Business Consulting, LLC
(410) 828-4177 (33)
 

Secretary

Toni Yvette Prince
Director of Finance
tprince@thebrickcompanies.com
The Brick Companies
(443) 951-2012
 

Director - Membership

Theresa Stegman
tstegman@crossstpartners.com
Cross Street Partners
(443) 573-4384
 

Director - Sponsorship

Kelli Rivera
Senior General Manager
kelli.rivera@am.jll.com
JLL
(410) 253-6919
 

Director - Programs

Kristen Michelle Schrader
Business Development Manager
kschrader@kbebuilding.com
KBE Building Corporation
(410) 910-2875
 

 

Director - Community Service/Outreach

Kimberly Mode Hogan, RPA, LEED Green Associate
Senior General Manager
Kimberly.Hogan@am.jll.com
Jones Lang LaSalle
(410) 752-0927
 

Director at Large

Christine Marie Espenshade
Managing Director
christine.espenshade@am.jll.com
JLL
(202) 719-5668
 

Director at Large

Rebecca Reeves
Project Manager
rebecca.reeves@whiting-turner.com
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
(443) 250-4223
 

Director - PR

Lindsey Kiefer
Architect
lkiefer@mwsarch.com
Manns Woodward Studios
(410)344-1460
 

General Counsel

Michele Bresnick Walsh, JD
mwalsh@gfrlaw.com
Gordon Feinblatt LLC
(410) 576-4216
 

General Counsel

Maggie Witherup
mwitherup@gfrlaw.com
Gordon Feinblatt LLC
(410)576-4145
 

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Members-only events
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREWBaltimore membership

Time Commitment

  • Two (2) hours a month for a monthly Board Meeting (includes a budget meeting)

  • Attend CREWBaltimore Prospective Member Event
  • Attend Annual Membership Meeting in December
  • Attend the four (4) annual luncheons
  • Attend CREW Network Convention & Marketplace in the fall 

Costs

  • Annual scholarships are available to defray the cost of attending the CREW Network Convention & Marketplace
  • Occasional dinners are covered by the chapter
  • If meals are required for Board Meetings, CREWBaltimore is responsible for the meals.
  • Certain advertising that may mention Board Members is covered by CREWBaltimore up to two (2) times per year
  • Donation to CREW Network Foundation (Board members must promote the Foundation among members)

Eligibility

  • Board Members, per the current bylaws, must be Full Members of CREWBaltimore

Qualifications

  • Willing to respect the confidential nature of Board deliberations

  • Willing to refrain from actions that might prove embarrassing to CREWBaltimore or CREW Network

  • Willing to make judgments on the basis of what is best for CREWBaltimore as whole, especially over any personal desires

  • Willing to be loyal to CREWBaltimore, acting in the interest of CREWBaltimore

  • Willing to act as an ambassador for CREWBaltimore and CREW Network, both to members of CREW and to the public at large

Past Presidents

2017 Amy Lacock
2016 Howard Sobkov
2015 Karen Pecoraro
2014 Kimberly Hogan
2013 Lynda Balins
2012 Michele Cohen
2011 Joan Renner
2010 Lou Ann Dent
2009 Kim Manuelides
2008 Pamela Raymond
2007 Cynthia Bell
2006 Nelly Perkins
2005 Sheila Merritt
2003-2004 Cynthia Berman
2002 Sharon Craig
2001 Betsy Huttar

2000 Emily Vaias
1999 Tracey Skinner
1998 Alison Ford
1997 Bonnie Savannah Katz
1996 Sandy Douglass
1995 Brenda Bodian
1994 Donna Creedon
1993 Cynthia Berman
1990-1992 Janet Henry
1989-1990 Katie McDonald
1988-1989 Susan Ford
1987-1988 Mary Moore
1986-1987 Barbara Hoff
1985-1986 Dottie Cunningham