Beacon Awards

CREWBaltimore recognizes and celebrates the outstanding contributions and achievements of individuals in the Baltimore metropolitan commercial real estate industry with our signature Beacon Awards.

Our Beacon Awards event is held every other year.  The five categories are:

  • Member to Member Business Award
  • Chapter Champion Award
  • Circle of Excellence Award
  • Rookie Member of the Year - The Dive Right in Award
  • Community Impact Award

CREWBaltimore members are encouraged to nominate themselves or another deserving member for the awards. Information concerning nominations is sent to membership leading up to the event.

Click here for a Beacon Awards Sponsorship Form

Details coming soon!

6:00pm - 9:00pm


2018 Beacon Awards Gala Sponsors


2018 "Triple Crown" Premier Sponsor




2018 "Black Eyed Susan" Cocktail Sponsor



2018 "Grandstand" Venue Sponsor



2018 "Actress Race Winner" Award Sponsor



2018 "Race Day Line Up" Program Sponsor



2018 Friends of CREW Sponsor


All Star Commercial Contracting Services


VIEW Photos from 2016 event




The Chapter Champion Award honors a company that has, over the last 24 months, made a significant and sustained commitment to CREW Baltimore through the devotion of monetary resources, employee time commitment, and other support.

2016 WINNER: Cushman & Wakefield

2014 WINNER: CohnReznick LLP


The Member-to-Member Business Award honors a CREWBaltimore member who consistently demonstrates an extraordinary commitment to marshal CREW talent, resulting in measurable business for other CREW members. This individual exemplifies the power and spirit of CREW.

2016 WINNER: Joan Renner, Chief Financial Officer at The Brick Companies

2014 WINNER: Howard Sobkov, Partner, Cap Ex Management Group


Rookie Member of the Year – The Dive-Right-In Award honors a CREW Baltimore member who, in the first two years of membership, has most embraced the CREW Baltimore mission and core values through chapter involvement, member to member business, mentoring, and/or career and professional development.

2016 WINNER: John Hutch, III, Principal, JP2 Architects

2014 WINNER: Teresa Terry, Strategic Accounts, Herman Miller, Inc.

2013 WINNERS: Kathleen Bands Schindler, Vice President, My Cleaning Service, Inc. Theresa (Majchrzak) Tsamoutalis, President & Principal, ALLSAFE Elevator Inspections, Inc.


The Circle of Excellence Award will honor a person in the Baltimore commercial real estate community who consistently embody CREW Baltimore's mission and core values related to Leadership, Excellence, Influence, Advancement, and Community.

2016 WINNER: Michele Levy Cohen, Principal at Miles & Stockbridge, P.C.

2014 WINNER: Laura Thul Penza, Principal, Penza Bailey Architects, Inc


The Community Impact Award will honor one or more commercial real estate professionals who played a pivotal role in a real estate project that was completed or that achieved a significant measurable milestone in the last 24 months, and that had a significant and measurable positive impact on the community.

2016 WINNER: The Reinvestment Fund Development Partners, for Preston Place

2014 WINNER: Seawall Development Company, for Baltimore Design School